The Lying Game

The Lying Game
Author: Sara Shepard
Publisher: HarperTeen
Series: The Lying Game #1
Genre: Mystery/Young Adult/Contemporary

I had a life anyone would kill for. Then someone did.

I may not remember much, but I know I led a charmed life. Even in death I’m getting something no one else does: an encore performance, thanks to Emma, the long-lost twin sister I never got to meet. Now, in order to figure out what happened to me, Emma needs to become me. But can she laugh at inside jokes with my best friends? Convince my boyfriend she’s the girl he fell in love with? Hug my parents good night like she’s their daughter? And can she keep up the charade even after she realizes my murderer is watching her every move?

Let the lying game begin. {goodreads.com}


Review

ABSOLUTELY loved this book. I do not know how to express how much so…but oh wait! Yes I do!

Pretty dang good, if I do say so myself…and I do!

First off I will explain my addiction to Mean Girls:

My obsession with Mean Girls began back in 2004 with the once talented and “innocent” Lindsey Lohan. It was then nurtured through my obsession with Pretty Little Liars, in 2010.

And I was set. BUT WAIT! I then found out that Sara Shepherd was writing a new series, where there was more intrigue, sex, and awesome clothes with pretty girls attached to them! Squee!

So needless to say…I love this series. It has great dialogue, characters, setting, and intrigue.

Yes, I will concede that the premise, not unlike PLL, is unbelievable. Hello! Just prove you’re not a killer/monster/thief and all will be OK, but then we wouldn’t have a series and I would be sad.

Emma and Sutton create such a great story that one must follow through or one must walk off a cliff. Shepherd masterminds this series with just enough teen angst, intrigue, sex and scandal to keep even the most seasoned mystery love on the edge.

MUST read!
RatingFancied!Large
Leave a Reply

