July 2014: Recap + On My Shelves

beach

Goodbye July! You were fun, but it is time to end, and time to move forward! This month was super busy with getting my blog up and running, reading/reviewing, working, and having good times with good friends; not to mention celebrating HWNBNITB’s birthday!

What I BLOGGED

{Most Popular}:

Uncommon Criminals

Plus One

{Personal Favorite}:

Plus One

{mini}Blog Review

What I BOOK MARKED

1.) The S Word by Meg Morley over at CuddleBuggery. I cannot express how much I loved this post. It made me feel like I can finally come to grips with the world and how it views women, and you know, it only took me 28 years to achieve it!

2.) Shout or Secret by Hannah over at So Obsessed With. I connected deeply with this post. Like Hannah I find reading books to be extremely personal, and revealing of ones true character and inner turmoil. However, as with my obsession with books I have an inner war with my need to shout from the roof tops how X,Y & Z is fantastic and you must stop what you are doing and READ!

3.)  Why Buying Books Terrifies Me by Maggie over at Just a Couple More Pages. Maggie and I are kindred spirits! About 2 years ago I had to put myself on a book buying diet because it was over taking my life! I was buying more books than I could keep up with, and I am poor, therefore I had to make a change. I believe that Maggie hit the nail on the head with this post!

What I HEARD

I love this song! Her voice is so catchy, and you have to admit that this is such a catchy tune with a great message!

What I WATCHED

A Winter’s Tale (2014) starring Colin Ferrell and Jessica Brown Findlay ~From the first glimpse of this trailer I was hooked. I had to not only watch the movie, but read the book as well. I recommend this movie to anyone who loves a good romance with a twist of mysticism.

What I ACQUIRED

Bought For the {SHELVES}: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor, Blood Flowers by Penny Blubaugh, Who Could That Be at This Hour? by Lemony Snicket, and Camilla by Madeleine L’Engle.

Leave a Reply

