August 2014: Recap + On My Shelves

september_047

Goodbye August! You were hot… I mean fun, but it is time to end, and time to move forward! This month I was busy with balancing my blog, my reading (both pleasure finds and review finds), and with keeping up with friends, and the usual boring stuff like work.

What I BLOGGED

{Most Popular}:

Silver Shadows

Say What You Will

{Personal Favorite}:

Dreams of Gods & Monsters

What I BOOK MARKED

1.) Book Blogging 101 – The legalities of the animated gif by Rachel Rivera over at Parajunkee.com. I really enjoy Parajunkee’s Blogging 101 articles. This blog is a great resource for both new and old bloggers alike. I especially enjoyed this post because it talks about one of my favorite things in the WORLD gifs! This article discusses the legalities of gifs and blogging, a must read for any blogger.

What I HEARD

This is HWNBNITB’s favorite song right now, and he is currently singing it and dancing to it constantly. Therefore, it is now my favorite  song 🙂

What I WATCHED

 

Parks and Recreation. I watched all of the seasons leading up to this upcoming season. I now feel complete.

What I ACQUIRED

From NetGalley: 1.) Gabriel’s Clock by Hilton Pashley 2.) Valient by Sarah McGuire 3.) The Cse of The Stolen Sixpence by Holly Webb 4.) Egg & Spoon by Gregory McGuire 5.) Beneath by Gill Arvuthnot 6.) The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste 7.) Jackaby by William Ritter 8.) The Forgotten Girls by Sara Blaedel 9.) Finding Sky by Susan O’Brien 10.) The Swallow: A Ghost Story by Charis Cotter

 

Purchased from Barnes & Noble (eBook): 1.) The Selection by Kiera Cass 2.) Defiance by C.J. Redwine 3.) Mind Games by Kiersten White

 

 

Until next time…

giphy

One thought on “August 2014: Recap + On My Shelves

Leave a Reply

