The Bookish Seven Deadly Sins Tag

 

One of my favorite bloggers that I follow, Alison from Alison Can Read, posted this awesome tag the other day. And I thought it would be fun to answer and to see everyone else’s answers as well.

1.) Greed – What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

My most expensive book would have to be one of my books from grad school: Organization of Information  untitled It was $50ish dollars. More than I ever want to spend on books that are no fun, that is for sure.

My lease expensive is probably the arcs provided by Netgalley, they are $0. NG Apple_NetGalley Health Rev 3

2.) Wrath – What author do you have a love / hate relationship with?

 9550Laurell K. Hamilton. I absolutely loved her Anita Blake series. It was so wonderful, well at least the first dozen or so. After the first dozen of her books it was like sex scene this, sex scene that, throw in animal sex for good measure, and oh BAM the end. Now don’t get me wrong I like a good sex scene, but when that is the only content, from a previously action driven series, I get angry. But unfortunately I still read the new ones, because I feel committed, and must hear about the loose ends that still hang around book after book.

 

3.) Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

 

I can read Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine over and over. As a matter of fact it is a tradition of mine to read it every Christmas.

 

 

 

4.) Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

8465405

3819453

Oh goodness! That is a long list, but I would have to go with both Serendipity Market  and Blood & Flowers  by Penny Blumbaugh. They are gorgeous books, and I own them both…therefore there is no other reason besides laziness that could answer as to why I have not read them.

 

 

 

5.) Pride – What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner. Since I got my bachelor’s in literature and therefore I can sound pretentious about pretty much any classic, but more so about The Sound and the Fury.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6.) Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

nomanStrong will. I love a character who makes up their mind and sticks to it, and is not foppish or overly whiny.

 

 

 

 

7.) Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

I would love to get the British editions of the series: The Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I already have the British edition of Days of Blood and Starlight, but I still need The Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Dreams of Gods and Monsters.

 

 

 

 

 

I’m supposed to tag people, but I don’t like making people feel compelled to do posts, as we are all booked for time with blogging anyway. So feel free to post your answers to these questions on your blog and / or in the comments. If you do your own post, link to it in the comments, and I’ll come take a look! Happy posting!

Leave a Reply

