{mini}Book Review #13

minimeme


 

 

 

1.) The Penderwicks at Point Mouette by Jeanne Birdsall – I absolutely love the Penderwicks. They are such an adorable family with wonderful heart. This addition to the series (which is not the last, yay!) shows how much the girls have grown. ROsalind is no longer a girl, but a young woman; Skye is beginning to understand boys and crushing on them; and finally little Batty is growing up and getting in to hijinks all on her own now.

2.) Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver – This second installment in the Delirium series is a bit of a let down. I was nowhere near as riveted with this story as I was with Delirium. It fell flat, and I did not like the ending.  I have yet to read the third book in the installment, and honestly I’m not really set on reading it.

3.) My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland – I loved this book! It is a great quick pool read that turned a normal horror theme on its head. Angel is kick butt, funny and a very different antagonist than I have ever read before. This read will have to savoring the entire series. Go ahead, and take a bite!

Do you have any books that you have read, but did not review?

Leave a Reply

