{mini}Book Review #16

109171.) My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. As I have mentioned before, I am a huge fan of Jodi PicoultI love how she is able to mix the legal world with the emotional world, which is a very difficult thing to do. This particular story hit a strong chord with me as I am super close with my sister, and like any good sister I would do anything in the world for her. But I don’t know if I would be able to go to the extent that (sister) is able to go to, to carry out my sister’s wishes. And like all of Picoult’s books, there is a super strong social current that runs through this story, which might be hard for people to take (i.e. the religious and moral issues of cord blood and genetic donors). However, if this does not bother you please read this story as it is a wonderful story about how strong a bond between two sisters truly is.

 

37777322.) City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. I am a big fan of Ms. Clare and the worlds that she has created with in the Mortal Instruments series. The City of Glass is where everything starts to come together. Readers are finally introduced to Sebastian and the secrets that make up Clarey’s past. If you have not started this series, or for some odd reason you are stuck in them, please go ahead and read this book, because it is where “all the magic happens.”

 

 

Do you have any books that you have read, but did not review?

Leave a Reply

